Call Now
1800 102 5277

Sido Kanhu Murmu University

Updated on: Feb 19, 2013

Sido Kanhu Murmu University or SKMU Dumka was formerly known as Siddhu Kanhu University. It was established in 1992 by an Act of Bihar Legislative Assembly. It is situated in one of the areas of the country dominated by the Santhals and the Pahariyas. The University has been carved out from Tilka Manjhi Bhagalpur University. It is affiliated to the Association of Indian Universities (AIU). It was granted recognition under Section 12 (B) of the UGC Act, 1956 in May, 2007.

SKMU Faculties
  • Faculty of Humanities
  • Faculty of Social Science
  • Faculty of Science
  • Faculty of Commerce

SKMU Facilities
  • Library
  • Laboratory
  • Classrooms

SKMU Affiliated Colleges
  • A.N. College, Dumka
  • A.S. College, Deoghar
  • B.J.Azad College, Kundhit
  • B.L.N.L. Bohra College, Rajmahal
  • B.S.A. ahila College, Barharwa
  • B.S.K. College, Barharwa
  • Degree College, Nala
  • Deoghar College, Deoghar
  • Dr. Jagannath Mishra College, Jasidih
  • Evening College, Pakur
  • Godda College, Godda
  • J.J.S. College, Mihijam
  • Jamtara College, Jamtara
  • Jamtara Mahila Sandhya College, Jamtara
  • K.K.M. College, Pakur
  • M.G. College, Raneshwar
  • Madhupur College, Madhupur
  • Mahila College, Godda
  • Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Sahibganj
  • Millat College, Parsa
  • R.D.B.M. College, Deoghar
  • S.B.S.S.SP.S.J. College, Pathergama
  • S.K.M. College, Maheshpur Raj
  • S.P. College, Dumka
  • S.P.M. College, Dumka
  • S.R.T. College, Dhamri
  • Sahibganj College, Sahibganj
  • Shikaripara College, Shikaripara

For further information related to SKMU Dumka, click on the links provided below:
Subscribe to our newsletter