Call Now
1800 102 5277

Nilamber Pitamber University

Updated on: Feb 19, 2013

The Nilamber-Pitamber University was formed on 17th January, 2009 in Medininagar, Palamau division of Jharkhand. It's main aim was to provide higher education opportunities to students of the neglected region of the state.

Currently, there are four constituent colleges, eight affiliated colleges, two engineering colleges, one dental college and two colleges of education under Nilamber-Pitamber University.

The University has received proposals of five other colleges for affiliation from Ranchi University Office, which are pending as yet. Further four proposals for Medical College, Ayurvedic College, Homeopathic College and Nursing College from Vananchal Educational and Welfare Trust, Garhwa have been received by the University and the appraisal of these four proposal has been carried out by the University.

The University has started Post Graduate teaching in fifteen University Departments from the Academic Session 2009-11, besides post graduate teaching at G.L.A. College, Medininagar.

For further information related to NPU, click on the links provided below:
Subscribe to our newsletter